Tinted lip balms

Take one look in my purse, and you’ll see there’s a different lip-something for every occasion (I currently have 7 in my bag – no joke). There’s Chapstick for constant moisture, pink lip stain for subtle colour, and red lipstick when I feel the need to be a bit more fabulous… plus a few more thrown in for good measure. Overall, I’ve found the most versatile product for everyday wear is tinted lip balm – but some are better than others!

tintedlipbalm

  1. Maybelline Baby Lips (around $4.00): You definitely get a splash of colour with this one, and it’s nice and cheap. But if you’re like me and get dry lips year-round, it’s not the best choice. Ever since I bought this one, I find myself constantly having to reapply it, otherwise my lips start to lose their moisture.
  2. Revlon Just Bitten Kissable (around $7.00): I have to say, this is the best bang for your buck that I’ve found. The colour lasts throughout the day because it’s a stain, and the balm means your lips will feel smooth and moist. At that price, I’m buying a few different shades!
  3. Sugar Fresh (around $40.00): This is a good option… if you’re willing to shell out the cash. Feels great on your lips, and the colour has some staying power. The only real drawback is the price.
Leave a Reply

